= Menu

Customer Reviews

Read my Google & Yelp Reviews


Sara is Awesome
5/26/2016
Jeanette O. says: Caring, professional, thorough, knowledgeable...shall I go on? She has helped me tremendously.

Awesome!!
5/24/2016
Alyssa C. says: Sara is the ultimate professional!!! Very soothing and personable. I will be coming back. Thanks Sara!!-Aly

Great Experience
5/11/2016
JAR G. says: This was my first experience with Acupuncture. Stress management has always been a constant for me and lately some infertility issues have come into play. I chose One Life Wellness Studio after reading many positive online reviews and speaking with Sara by phone. I was very impressed from the time I walked in. The environment is pleasantly soothing and Sara is super friendly, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable of the subject matter. The hot tea is also a nice touch. I will be returning for follow up treatment. Thank you Sara!

Wonderful Experience!
3/1/2016
Kathy S. says: I have several trouble areas that act up but by continuing to schedule visits twice a month I have maintained the areas which beats prescription medicine or surgery. Highly recommend Sara to help you plan a pain and stress free life.

Amazing
2/21/2016
Scott G. says: First of all thank you Sara Acupuncture and an amazing massage I've had 14 sport surgeries over the years, my body has been beaten up. After one session with Sarah u feel much better, and will continue my treatment with her, our bodies are our temple, you only have one body one opportunity to keep it in tune, you cannot take an vacation from your body, so take care of it, its an lifestyle Thank you Sarah Scott Garman

I wouldn't go anywhere else
1/24/2016
Kelsie G. says: I happened upon One Life Wellness by accident and couldn't be more thankful for that accident. I was having chronic pain in my left shoulder and left hip. With Sara's help and guidance I can now go through my very physical work days and go to the gym regularly without any pain. I love that every time I come in to see her, it's just me without any disturbances. I bought my mom a One Life Wellness gift certificate for mother's day while she was in town last year and several times she has said to me "I wish I could find me a Sara where I live! She was just awesome and her studio was so peaceful." I tell everyone about her and have found myself saying "I have to make sure Sara thinks this is a good idea." SHE IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!

Exellence par none!
1/23/2016
Carrie K. says: I've known Sara for a while now & I absolutely adore her. She was the one who helped me as I went through cancer treatments. I see her as often as I can for various reasons...& now, my husband David is a believer, too! Sara is a gifted human being & I absolutely recommend her to anyone!!!

5 Star Performance!
1/15/2016
Carol C. says: I've been going to One Life Wellness for chronic pain issues for several years for acupuncture and massage . I never fail to feel much better when I leave than when I came in. Sara's training has given her sound knowledge of how the body works,(or doesn't ) which makes her more effective when helping her clients. I'd recommend her to anyone who wants to work through pain or just relax!

Highly recommend!
1/10/2016
Candace W. says: I was diagnosed with Addison's Disease in May of last year. I battled with a lot of stress, anger and insomnia since then, and my sister in law recommended acupuncture. She lives in Boston, so she did some online research for me and made a few calls. Sara was very knowledgable and my sister in law thought she would be a great fit. I've gone 3 or 4 times to see Sara since then and I plan to continue. Sara is great! She accommodates the session to fit your needs for that day, and makes sure you are comfortable at all times. I feel like a new person and highly recommend acupuncture with Sara to anyone in the Charleston area!

Great as always!
11/20/2015
Jack K. says: Per usual Sara was great, the acupuncture helps with my stress and I only wish I was able to go more often. Highly recommend

Wonderful!
11/19/2015
Lisa J. says: I had a wonderful experience with Sara. I have done acupuncture and massage for many years but never together in the same visit and it was such a treat! I felt peaceful after my treatment and really look forward to seeing her once a week!

Worth every penny!
11/3/2015
Rachel S. says: I just went to One Life Wellness Studio for the first time yesterday and there is literally NOTHING bad about this place. Sara is very kind and knowledgeable about the services she is offering. She is great at making sure you are comfortable with your treatment. From the moment I walked in to the second I left she was very professional and really seemed to care about my needs. I would hands down recommend her to anyone. I have already scheduled my next appointment and plan to continue going regularly to help my headaches. Thank you Sara for your professionalism, kindness and awesome treatment!

My Monthly Vacation
9/10/2015
Mike W. says: I've suffered from lower back pain for years, trying chiropractic care, PT, medication, and exercise with little relief. I wish I had tried massage earlier. A friend referred me to Sarah and after the second visit the knots in my shoulders were gone, and my lower back was much more flexible. I've found that monthly visits have kept the pain away, and I was able to start participating in sports and exercises I couldn't do the last 5-10 years. Sarah is friendly and easy to relax around. Her space is clean and peaceful, with minimal distractions.

Wonderfully Surprised
7/22/2015
Holly K. says: You must try Sara. Her expertise in both massage and acupuncture provides a welcome change from practitioners who just stick needles in. The space she uses for her practice is so calm and clean i have no problem relaxing. Sara takes the time to explain everything she does and for the first time patient, that is very reassuring. You owe it to yourself to try her at least once. You wont be disappointed.

Still the best!
7/19/2015
Diane O. says: Sara Putman and One Life Wellness is one of the best decisions I've ever made! Competence, nurturing professionalism, and wisdom all combined in one place. Thank you!

The best
7/16/2015
Michael S. says: it had been 7-8 years since i last saw Sara but a friend reconnected us and i am so glad she did. a wonderful message - perfect pressure, light enough to relax but deep enough to do work. will be back often, next time to try accu+message Michael

Highly Recommend
6/26/2015
Robin H. says: I visited Sara due to some lower back pain. Sara was welcoming and thoughtful, first discussing my health history. A combination of massage, acupuncture and cupping helped me feel relief almost immediately. Wish I would have gone to her sooner, and will definitely be returning!

Exceptional session
5/15/2015
Rosemary S. says: My visit for massage and acupuncture was the best ever. The massage was an amazing mixture of opposites that gave restoration and relaxation. The acupuncture focused on some on going and new areas and gave great results. The best! Rosemary S.

Awesome Experience
5/12/2015
Amber R. says: I went to see Sara for some treatment on some personal mental heath matters and she was so great. She spent time talking with me before my acupuncture and it helped to get all of the issues I wanted to address out in the open. She listened carefully and related with me rather than just tell me it's common or my age. The massage was awesome and the acupuncture was so relaxing. I was a little nervous but she explained everything to me before we got started so there were no surprises. She suggested some herbal remedies to take as well but was in no way pushy about buying them from her or even buying them at all. I bought some from her and ordered her suggestion as soon as I got home but she never made me feel like I had to. She also emailed me some helpful information. I look forward to seeing her again in two weeks. Sara treated a friend of mine and my friend had so many pleasant things to say. Now I can attest that they are all true and highly suggest her!

Great Treatment!
3/18/2015
Preston J. says: Sarah made my message treatment a personable one. She genuinely seemed to want to help me get some relief with the issues i came to her with. Im feeling much better after one massage sessions. Scheduled acupuncture appt before i left.

Amazing!
3/12/2015
David K. says: I went to see Sarah because my wife recommend her to me and I couldn't be happier. I had been sore in several areas and I was resolved to it being due to age ( I turned 50). When I left after a hour session, I felt great. My neck and back are much better. I immediately scheduled another session. Wow, Sarah is wonderful.

Sara is one of a kind.
2/25/2015
Jenniffer W. says: My visit at One Life Wellness Studio was very pleasant. This was my first time trying acupuncture and she made it so that I will be booking another appointment this week. She's kind and listens to your concerns and not only administers treatment but emails you info on your condition so that you can make life style changes at home. The massage is a plus and helps you relax before the needles are used. I came in early to fill out first time paper work and she offered me hot tea and talked to me a bit before she actually started working on me. Definitely a different experience than going to a massage place, where they just start rubbing. I would recommend her to anyone looking for other means of healing if you want a one on one experience with a practitioner who actually cares and isn't just concerned with money. Five stars lady, you deserve it.

There is no comparison
2/7/2015
Jennifer D. says: Best acupuncturist and relaxing massage rolled in with a professional and caring demeanor. Such a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere to top it off. What else could you ask for.

The absolute best in Charleston
1/6/2015
Aurore J. says: I have been seeing Sara for a couple of years now. I go to her for her acupuncture expertise and massage services. I have had fertility issues in the past and she successfully helped me get pregnant twice! I always feel refreshed after an hour spent on her table. She spends lots of time talking to me before our sessions and takes into consideration my diet, complains, emotional being, environmental factors and recent life events. it is such a complete care package. I couldn't recommend Sara more. I will be her loyal client for many more years.

A special place, a special professional
12/9/2014
Judy H. says: In a serene and comfortable setting, Sara dispenses wisdom and provides outstanding treatment services. Her mixture of knowledge of every part of the human anatomy and joint application of massage and acupuncture is the most effective treatment for pinched nerves and resulting sciatica and pain I have experienced. I have told doctors and others how good she is, as well. Two ot her members of my family have used Sara's help as well with great results.

My search is over!!
11/21/2014
Faunia W. says: I had my first acupuncture/ massage with Sara this week and I have already shared how fabulous she is with a couple of ladies I know. She is amazing. She pays attention to details, has a wealth of information and her warm welcoming spirit greets you at the door and guides you through the experience. I will definitely be a "regular" in her appointment book.

Another wonderful visit with Sara!
11/5/2014
Cat D. says: I've been seeing Sara for acupuncture and massage since she opened One Life Wellness Studio, and yesterday's visit was (of course) wonderful. Her new space is lovely and serene and I was welcomed with a hot cup of tea while we discussed my ongoing health concerns. This was followed by an extremely relaxing acupuncture session and scalp massage. Sara truly is one of the most attentive professionals I have seen for my hair loss, and I recommend her to anyone seeking help outside of the "normal" medical route. I've been to endocrinologists, gyns, immunologists, etc. to figure out the cause of my hair loss to no avail. Sara's acupuncture and supplement recommendations have been my only success with this issue. -Cat

I second that: One Life Wellness Studio is an awesome place!
10/7/2014
Olivia B. says: The studio was beautifully decorated & serene & Sara is incredibly knowledgeable. I came in for a visit when I had a majorly debilitating migraine. It was so bad, I googled "symptoms of a brain tumor," lol. I had tried drinking lots of fluids, caffeine, "relaxing," & a shoulder rub from the hubby & even medicine & nothing worked. Sara recommended a combination of massage, acupuncture, cupping therapy & she sent me home with a hot cup of honey-sweetened nettle tea. It worked! I was even able to go to a yoga class that night. I really can't thank her enough. I'm so thrilled to have found a solution that is both relaxing and healthy. Can't thank her enough!

Sara is Great!
9/24/2014
Caroline C. says: I ALWAYS enjoy my appointments with Sara. She is a real professional. I recommend her anytime I get the chance! I look forward to my next appointment with her next week.

Great massage
9/16/2014
Chip a. says: This was my first visit to see Sara and all I can say is wow, best massage I've had in years! I like a seriously firm massage and I've been known to give my chiropractor and masseuse a work out but she did great and I felt great after! Can't wait to go back! Chip

Serene, Relaxing, Professional
9/3/2014
Kirsten M. says: I went to Sara when my chiropractor recommended I see her and described Sara as "the hardest working acupuncturist" she had ever known. This is an understatement. Though Sara works very hard to make sure she understands your symptoms, aches and pains, and the underlying reasons you are there, it is clear that she loves her work. She is a keen listener and a very kind person by nature. These qualities only enhance her ability to treat people accurately. I have never been so relaxed as I am when I am in her care. I highly recommend Sara!

Very Good!
8/29/2014
Ann W. says: My first visit was very good and Sara's attention to detail was reassuring. The studio was clean organized. I was pleased with the knowledge and listening to my history. I feel that Sara is a good practitioner and felt as ease talking with her. I like that no promises were made as I have experienced with others. I do experience chronic pain for many injuries so I look to treatment for alleviating some of the pain and feeling as good as possible.

Once again a wonderful session
7/12/2014
KC M. says: Sara once again provided a wonderful massage and acupuncture experience. As always, she is easy going, sweet and professional all at a the same time. Her massage and acupuncture technique are awesome. With her expertise she can find the smallest muscle tension and focus on that at area. I will be scheduling another appointment very soon. It is a joy to be her client.

Thank You!!
7/9/2014
Deborah L. says: I have had acupuncture by three prior practitioners, and once in combination with massage. This has been my finest experience yet. Sara is a consumate professional and that is coming from someone who has worked in social services for 17 years. This time to stress fractures in my foot where my primary issue and after my first visit I experienced relief and sound practical advise, that enhanced the care prescribed by my podiatrist. I will be back as soon and hope you can experience her healing touch soon.

AMAZING
7/3/2014
Cheryl G. says: After my first visit...... I'm sleeping better; I'm able to quiet my mind. Sara is wonderful!!!! She explains everything from start to finish. I can't wait until my next visit.:^)

A great combination of acupuncture and massage
6/26/2014
Carol S. says: Sara's knowledge in both fields makes her a very effective healer. I always come out feeling great and understanding what is going on better.

Excellent Experience
6/26/2014
Kristen P. says: I went to try acupuncture for the first time, which was explained and performed very professionally. The massage component was a surprise to me and something I would return for on its own. I'm super picky about massages and Sara was awesome! Her overall knowledge, genuine interest in my specific issues, and personable approach made the first appointment a great experience.

GREAT!
5/31/2014
Tommy G. says: I recently had an appointment with Sara to discuss my lower back pain. In one massage session I was back to normal. She also recommended an herbal remedy for my allergies...and it's working. Thanks Sara!!

Awesome!!
4/24/2014
Stiles M. says: Great massage! I strained by back and After one session it feels so much better. Highly recommend....

Great....need I say more.
3/25/2014
Ken M. says: It was a great pleasure to meet with Sara. She was perfect, easy going and knowledgable. We met Monday and I have an appointment on Wednesday. I am looking forward to having Sara use her expertise in massage and acupuncture therapy to help me with muscle tension and stress.

Great Therapeutic Massage
3/12/2014
Jamie C. says: I went to Sara for relief of some lingering back pain. She asked questions and made some suggestions. She also went the extra mile and offered to do some acupuncture, which I was leery of, but it wasn't painful at all and both therapies helped me to have better range of motion the next day and substantially less pain. I would highly recommend her services and will be a repeat customer for as long as I need relief of my back pain. Thanks Sara!

Very relaxing!
2/27/2014
Beth P. says: Wonderful massage! I'll be going back for sure!

Sara is Great
1/14/2014
Jack K. says: This was the second time I have visited, and it was just as good of an experience as the first time. I would highly recommend

Wonderful
12/29/2013
Stephanie P. says: My husband became a client several months ago. He raved about how great he felt each time he had a session with Sara. Since I kept putting it off, it became one of my Christmas gifts. He was right. The combination of the massage and acupuncture had me feeling fantastic. I will continue to use Sara on a regular basis.

Amazing Sara
12/29/2013
Nancy M. says: Sara is wonderful and very professional! She took extra time and care on my trouble spots and the cupping released a lot of the tension in my shoulders, traps and lower back! I am hooked! I highly recommend Sara and will continue to be a client! Thank you Sara!

Initial meeting
12/21/2013
George N. says: very peaceful, relaxed place. very thorough, very easy to explain issues to. Looking forward to first treatment.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/4/2013
Joe R. says: I took my wife in to meet Sara and answer some questions for herself, Sara is always helpful, and willing to explain procedures, ALWAYS a great session and will continue to be a regular Thank you

From Fear to Peace!
10/31/2013
Diane O. says: Rheumatoid Arthritis as well as Osteoarthritis were the diagnoses I received thirteen years ago. None of this is a prescription for anyone else but the results of ONE TREATMENT were so amazing I intend to continue visiting Sara Putman, which is a pleasure in itself because of her kind and caring personality, her expertise, and her knowledge and willingness to research and find an answer to the complicated issues of keeping optimum health in a body with an autoimmune disorder. I endorse Sara Putman and One Life Wellness as a reliable responsible practitioner of acupuncture. Thank you for reading this epistle! It's been a long haul! And thank you Sara for your loving care. I feel that I am in good knowledgeable hands and can stay the course!

Fertility At last!
9/6/2013
Suzanne C says: I went to Sara for help with my infertility after what felt like a crazy emotional roller-coaster ride of fertility treatment. I am 31 years old and have a 5 year old son. When we decide to expand our family, we never dreamed it would be difficult but after suffering from 2 miscarriages and then just not being able to get pregnant at all I went to a fertility specialist. After testing they discovered it was unexplained so we decided to try iui, after a week the cycle got cancelled because a hormone level dropped and I was told those eggs were not viable. The doc basically told me that I had poor egg quality and that I should expect more of the same and to start mentally preparing for needing donor eggs. Devastated I decided to try an alternative. The One Life Wellness Studio is so calming right when you walk in and there are no distractions. Sara immediately made me feel relaxed and calm and I felt like she was truly listening and understanding my story. At my consult we discussed my diet and things maybe to say away from and things known to be good for fertility, she recommended an herbal supplement and I began my treatment plan with her. I saw her once a week for the first month. It was amazing to me how quickly I felt my body change my energy level went up and I was feeling good. At every appt Sara truly takes the time to listen to changes concerns and addresses them all. A little after my first month of treatment I discovered I was pregnant. I couldn't believe it I am currently almost through my first trimester and am carrying a healthy pregnancy. I still go to Sara because she now helps me through the various symptoms and things happening to my body through the pregnancy. She is truly amazing and cares about the people that come in to see her. If you are struggling with fertility I 100% recommend seeing Sara. I have been going to her since June 2013 and plan on being a life-long client!!

TWO THUMBS UP!!
9/4/2013
Dr Adam D. says: Sara is a very knowledgeable professional who definitely takes the time to show you she cares while walking you through her process.  This is a definite must try if you have never experienced acupuncture like myself or might be skeptical to trying new things.  The combination she uses of massage/acupuncture is just what the body needs to get into the perfect relaxed state.  Not only does she possess the knowledge of acupuncture, she is an expert massage therapist with soft healing hands.  As a Wellness Physician it is always nice to encounter someone who truly loves what they do and is passionate about getting people healthier.  We need more people like Sara in this community. I plan on referring others to Sara so that she may help them experience acupuncture. Thanks again

Sara is GREAT!!
9/3/2013
Cindy A. says: I am getting my left hip replaced in November and I have lumbar spinal stenosis and Carpel Tunnel Syndrome. Sara works wonders with me using massage and acupuncture and she gets results! I usually don't benefit from anything but medication at this point, but she gets into the muscle masses that need attention and gives me great relief for several days. I will follow up with her after surgery because I know she will help me with the healing process and maintenance. 

Shoulder Fixed
8/23/2013
Thomas G. says: I had some shoulder pain from an injury at work. I had an appointment with Sara and by the end of my massage with some extra attention to my shoulder, I was back to normal. Thanks Sara! 

One Life Wellness is fantastic!
7/3/2013
Aimee L. says: I tried acupuncture for the first time with Sara and it was great. I was a little nervous but Sara did a great job of explaining everything ahead of time. She did a thorough assessment and had many recommendations for me. I loved the combination of massage and acupuncture. I would suggest Sara to everyone!!!

Professional and Compassionate
6/27/2013
Elizabeth F. says: Sara's level of professionalism and dedication is immediately made evident by the time your first conversation is finished. She is flexible, knowledgeable, and genuinely concerned about her clients outcomes. She is not aggressive nor judgmental and allows the client to take the lead in their own care and to move at their own pace. She definitely has the touch both professionally and personally.

Fantastic!
6/2/2013
Kim F. says: This was my first time trying accupuncture for a problem I have had for years. It was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I highly recommend Sara and can't wait for my next visit.

A healer's touch
6/5/2013
Kerri M. says: The spirit of the healer abounds at One Life Wellness Studio. Sara's expert touch combined with her acutely empathetic means of acupuncture provide an experience that is both curative and deeply relaxing. One Life Wellness Studio is a modern day tonic for the modern day soul...simply wonderful.

Fabulous!
5/18/2013
Alicia H. says: Sara is wonderful. She takes time to talk with you and really figure out what your trouble spots are. She is extremely thorough. It was my first time trying acupuncture. I anticipated an hour long appointment, but she spent far longer with me, discussing my needs, explaining the process, and then working on my trouble spots. She emailed me afterwards to send me the names of some things we had talked about in our session that she thought would help me. I will definitely go back and I would highly, highly recommend Sara to others.

AWESOME WELLNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/4/2013
Joe R. says: The combination of Massage/ acupuncture was AWESOME, Sara you are very Professional an easy to talk to about symptoms and issues, Very comfortable and relaxing - LOOKING forward to next visit

Simply an amazing practitioner
4/17/2013
Dan M. says: After suffering for years with severe sinus problems and slowly seeing my world get smaller and smaller, Sara literally got me back on my feet again and feeling great! A knowledgeable and caring practitioner of both acupuncture and massage therapy, I'd say she's one-in-a-million. I'm lucky to know and be treated by her ...

Amazing!
3/28/2013
Lindsay F. says: Sara is awesome! You can tell that Sara really cares and wants to help her patients.  She asks a lot of questions and does a lot of research on your specific condition. She really takes the time to get to know you. I was a little nervous about the needles, but she makes you feel very comfortable, and I always feel very relaxed after leaving. I highly recommend her to anyone.    

Amazing experience
2/22/2013
Brian G. says: Felt so amazing after my appt with Sara. Ive been unable to rid myself of a nasty cold/sinus infection. She got me up and running and able to perform with my band that night. I hope to get back there regularly to maintain my health.      

Great Experience--Very Thorough and Relaxing
2/17/2013
Cindy A. says: I was very impressed with Sara and she helped my back pain greatly in the first visit. I will highly recommend her and I appreciate the time she took to extensively research and consider my emotional and physical history before proceeding with treatment. I am looking forward to returning--Thank you, Sara!      

Great Experience
1/25/2013
Jack K. says: Very professional and relaxing environment, I would recommend to my friends and clients.      

The Perfect Experience
11/26/2012
Lee M. says: One Life Wellness is by far the best place for acupuncture and massage I have yet to encounter. I have been to numerous spas, chiropractors and other wellness centers in the Charleston area, but none of them were as personal and therapeutic as One Life. Sara took time with me to really review my chart and determine the areas of concern as well as looking at preventative actions for me to take to maintain the progress with my back. I highly recommend this studio!

Sara is an ANGEL!
10/25/2012
Deb B. says: I went in for an acupuncture treatment to relieve some stress and I feel like a million bucks! Sara took the time to talk to me about any issues and worked her magic during a massage and the actual treatment. I am a life-long client now.

In my next life I want to be a Voodoo Doll
10/10/2012
Sandy L. says: Sara, I want to thank you for taking the time to ask questions and determine what my needs were with acupuncture.  The way I feel when I walk in vs aferwards is almost life changing.  The ability to have a soothing massage and acupuncture at the same time is mind blowing.  I am not one that can relax and I hate needles but your therapy is the best.  I hope that I can continue to meet with you on a regular basis.  Who needs drugs when we have Sara!!    

Great massage
10/04/2012
John W. says: Sara is the best!   My wife and I both think she's great.  Go for the 80 minutes because you'll be sorry it's over regardless.      

Relaxing
9/28/2012
Angela H. says: My allergies are improving and I have more energy.  Thanks Sara!  -Angela    

One Life Wellness Studio is an awesome place!
9/26/2012
Rosemary S. says: My visit to One Life Wellness Studio was the best.  It is a lovely, peaceful place and the massage was excellent.  I had meet Sara once before and enjoyed hearing her knowledgeable presentation of the work of acupuncture and knew I wanted to spent time in her care.  I have an acupuncture session scheduled and I know it will be more than I could imagine in terms of health and healing. Rosemary Stafford      

Sara is absolutely amazing!
9/13/2012
Cat D. says: Sara is absolutely amazing! I've been seeing her for six months to help with hormone imbalance symptoms (acne, hair loss, night sweats). The acupuncture has done wonders and Sara even took the time to recommend and order an herbal supplement to assist with new hair growth. She listens and is truly concerned with alleviating her clients' ailments. I've had more success with acupuncture than I have with prescriptions and specialty physician visits.

I would highly recommend anyone to go and see Sara!
9/10/12
Kate R. says: I had never had acupuncture done and I have to say its the BEST thing ever! I was initially nervous about it but Sara made me feel very comfortable. After 3 sessions the acupuncture has helped me more than I ever thought! I will be sure to come back for follow up sessions. The studio is a very relaxing environment which helps if you are at all nervous. Sara is also very knowledgeable in both massage and acupuncture. If you need a massage or acupuncture you need to go see Sara!

Sara ROCKS!!
9/01/12
Holly N. says: I went to her with sciatica down my whole left side that I was dealing with for years. I had seen chiropractors but no one could help. My friend said I should try acupuncture because she used it for her allergies and it worked but I was a bit sceptical. I finally decided to try it and Sara made it completely comfortable and relaxing. After my first visit 80% of the pain was gone. I have just finished my second appointment and 90% of the pain has subsided. I will continue, without a doubt, to be treated by Sara the miracle worker!

Best in Charleston
8/24/2012
Jeremy S. says- Sara is a great massage therapist. I have used her for many years at the Charleston Place Hotel and found her randomly at her new studio. She is without a doubt one of the best in Charleston, very knowledgable and has a great technique.

Go there ASAP!
7/26/2012
Dominic R. says: If you are reading this, you are looking for a reason to find a good therapy place to cure what is bothering you. This is not a good place. It is a great place. I honestly had plenty of reservations to acupuncture. The professionalism and calming atmosphere at ONE LIFE made it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I recommend to everyone to come and just try it: knowing they will be as hooked as I am. Oh, and the benefits were unexpected. I should have been going here years ago. Don't wait or hesitate, Go there ASAP!

*****Five Stars & My Highest Recommendation!! 
6/24/2012
Todd S. says: Sara was recommended to me by a local physician for pain control. And I would have to say that it was the best referral I've been given yet. After just 5 sessions with her I have had a significant increase in quality of life for the first time in 4 years.

Amazing Relief
4/22/2012
Joe P says: I experienced amazing relief after two treatments for stress induced insomnia and chronic back pain. Sara used both acupuncture with massage, providing at least 50% relief after the first treatment and today I have no pain at all and have slept well for three days. I will continue occasional follow up treatments for maintence and prevention.

Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
Customer Reviews -

(843) 766-6226
105 Wappoo Creek Dr.
Suite 3-A
Charleston, SC 29412

mon 10:30-6:30
tues 10:30-6:30
wed 10:30-6:30
thur 10:30-6:30
fri 9:30-4:30
Sat OFF
Sun off